Lock Course

When an Academic Year is over and a Course should no longer be modified, it is advisable to lock these Courses. No changes can be made to a Course that has been locked.

Course (pre-lock)

Pre-lock
This is a very straightforward process. All that you need to do is to click the Lock icon as shown above. Then, as you see below the Course has been locked.

Course (post-lock)

Post-lock
IMPORTANT NOTE: Locked Courses can still be rolled over.
Clicking on the Course again to review the details indicates every Course-related detail is now in read-only mode and can not be modified as long as the Course is locked.
Read-only mode
Last modified 11mo ago